Pace Setters Awards
Executive Award

The Pace Setters Executive Award is given annually to a “pace setter” in the business community, recognizing the ideals we strive to instill in our students. As we help them grow and develop, it is with the goal of having them someday be the future leaders that shape the world.

2023 Executive Award recipient

Kellie UhrigKellie J. Uhrig (BSBA '97, MBA '16)
Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff
Office of Student Life at The Ohio State University

Kellie serves as an Associate Vice President for Operations in the Office of Student Life, directly supporting executive operations and providing consultation and advisement. She also oversees strategic communication efforts across all Student Life departments and acts as a liaison to internal and external partners. Kellie currently supports a variety of Student Life units. She is also focused on community engagement, sponsorships and innovation. Kellie earned a BS in business administration and MBA from Ohio State. Before joining the Student Life staff in 2008, she was director of marketing and branding for The Columbus Dispatch.

Past Executive Award Recipients

  • Open/Close Recipients

    2022: Chris Igodan
    2021: Elicia Azali
    2020: Bill Baumel
    2019: Laith Khalaf
    2018: Ami Scott
    2017: Karl J. Frey
    2016: Eric Lenard
    2015: Steven A. Davis
    2014: Jesse J. Tyson
    2013: James E. Rohr
    2012: Paula Bennett
    2011: William E. Arthur
    2010: Sander A. Flaum
    2009: Press Southworth III
    2008: Joseph A. Alutto
    2007: Kenneth Coleman
    2006: Elizabeth Mily
    2005: Clayton Daley
    2004: James E. Grote and Jane Grote Abell
    2003: Irving Schottenstein
    2002: Kerrii Anderson
    2001: David T. Kollat
    2000: Tanny Crane
    1999: Vincent T. Aveni
    1998: J.A. “Fred” Brothers
    1997: Diane R. Sauer
    1996: Alan J. Patricof
    1995: Frederick G. Ruffner Jr.
    1994: Raymond E. Mason,Jr.
    1993: Sandra W. Harbrecht
    1992: Charles Y. Lazarus
    1991: Donald B. Shackelford
    1990: John B. Gerlach Sr.
    1989: Katherine S. LeVeque
    1988: John F. Havens
    1987: John H. McConnell
    1986: William P. Cheng
    1985: Ray J. Groves