Pace Setters Awards
Executive Award

The Pace Setters Executive Award is given annually to a “pace setter” in the business community, recognizing the ideals we strive to instill in our students. As we help them grow and develop, it is with the goal of having them someday be the future leaders that shape the world.

2019 Executive Award recipient

Laith Khalaf

Khalaf, Laith​​​Laith Khalaf
Managing Director
The Medsker Khalaf Group of Wells Fargo Advisors

Laith Khalaf is managing director at The Medsker Khalaf Group of Wells Fargo Advisors. As a Certified Financial Planner and Chartered Financial Consultant, Laith has 18 years of industry experience working with high-net-worth families and foundations. In 2017, Columbus Business First named him one of its “People to Know in Banking and Finance,” and he was recognized by the publication as one of its “40 Under 40” leaders in 2016.

Laith earned an undergraduate business degree from Fisher in three years and continues to serve as an enthusiastic supporter of a number of programs and initiatives at Fisher and at The Ohio State University. He volunteers with the Office of Student Life’s Career Closet, a twice-a-year pop-up boutique that provides students with free professional clothing. Laith is also a mentor to members of Fisher’s Honors Cohort, sharing with them the importance of networking, personal finance and community involvement.

Past Executive Award Recipients

  • Recipients

    2018: Ami Scott
    2017: Karl J. Frey
    2016: Eric Lenard
    2015: Steven A. Davis
    2014: Jesse J. Tyson
    2013: James E. Rohr
    2012: Paula Bennett
    2011: William E. Arthur
    2010: Sander A. Flaum
    2009: Press Southworth III
    2008: Joseph A. Alutto
    2007: Kenneth Coleman
    2006: Elizabeth Mily
    2005: Clayton Daley
    2004: James E. Grote and Jane Grote Abell
    2003: Irving Schottenstein
    2002: Kerrii Anderson
    2001: David T. Kollat
    2000: Tanny Crane
    1999: Vincent T. Aveni
    1998: J.A. “Fred” Brothers
    1997: Diane R. Sauer
    1996: Alan J. Patricof
    1995: Frederick G. Ruffner Jr.
    1994: Raymond E. Mason,Jr.
    1993: Sandra W. Harbrecht
    1992: Charles Y. Lazarus
    1991: Donald B. Shackelford
    1990: John B. Gerlach Sr.
    1989: Katherine S. LeVeque
    1988: John F. Havens
    1987: John H. McConnell
    1986: William P. Cheng
    1985: Ray J. Groves