February 23, 2012

Lahmers receives OSU honor society's highest award

Nancy Lahmers
Nancy Lahmers

Nancy Lahmers, executive director of Fisher Honors Cohort program, was the recipient of the John T. and Ruth Weimer Mount Award. The award was given at the annual Sphinx and Mortar Board Faculty and Staff Recognition Reception on Feb. 16.

The award is presented annually to a faculty or staff member who is the most exceptional example of commitment to leadership, scholarship and service and the dedication to students that John and Ruth Mount epitomized throughout their lives. John Mount, former vice president and dean emeritus, served the university for 46 years and supported the university through his philanthropy.

Lahmers was nominated for the award by Ian Schmitt, a senior and vice president of Sphinx senior honorary society.

Other Fisher faculty and staff recognized at the event include Kim Bader, Margie Bogenschutz, Jackie Elcik, Justin Miller, David Nickel, Matt Rodgers, and Larry Tomassini.