Rungtusanatham named DSI Fellow

Continuing a proud legacy of thought leadership in management sciences at Fisher, Fisher’s Johnny Rungtusanatham was recently inducted as a Fellow by the Decision Sciences Institute (DSI).

The designation marked Rungtusanatham’s contributions to research and scholarship, teaching and administration and service to the DSI and continues his longstanding engagement with the organization. In previous years, he had served as the DSI executive director and is currently president-elect, with his term as president beginning in April 2018.

“We are proud to see Johnny’s dedication to teaching and research recognized by such a distinguished organization within our field,” said Ken Boyer, chair of Fisher’s Department of Management Sciences. “Johnny’s research curiosity and his work bringing academic insights to practitioners in management sciences continue to elevate our department and our college.”

Rungtusanatham, a distinguished professor of management sciences, is the 13th person with ties to Ohio State to be named a DSI Fellow, and the first since Senior Associate Dean Peter Ward. Other DSI fellows include:

  • Bill Berry
  • Manoj Malhotra
  • Soumen Gosh
  • Paul Nutt
  • Chan Hahn
  • Larry Ritzman
  • Bob Jacobs
  • Aleda Roth
  • Lee Krajewski
  • Nada Sanders
  • Vince Mabert

The Decision Sciences Institute is one of three primary academic societies for the Department of Management Science and has more than 1,700 faculty and PhD student members.