Scholarship Winners

The Center for Real Estate is proud to offer a number of scholarships to both undergraduate and graduate students. The scholarship application process consists of an initial selection based on student's application and an interview with a scholarship committee. Scholarships are announced in the fall semester and awarded during the spring semester of the same academic year, however, exceptions can be made. 


2020-2021 Scholarship Recipients

  • John D. McGurk/Almanac Realty Investors Fund for Veterans

    The Center for Real Estate at The Ohio State University is pleased to announce the recipients of the John D. McGurk/Almanac Realty Investors Fund for Veterans Scholarships for the Academic year 2020-2021. The Scholarship is awarded annually to students at OSU with military experience who are interested in pursuing careers in real estate. Particular emphasis is given to students who have been in active duty and deployed to combat areas. The scholarship is funded by the Managing Principals of the Almanac Realty Investors business of Neuberger Berman in honor of Almanac’s Founding Partner, John D. McGurk (1943-2018). John was a mentor and friend to the Almanac team, his investors, the management teams of the companies he invested in, and many others in the industry. John served in the United States Coast Guard during the Vietnam War, and achieved the rank of Ensign. This year’s Scholarship recipients are drawn from an exceptional group of students. Their background and interests align well with the donors’ intentions. We are grateful to these veterans for their service, and grateful to the Managing Principals of Almanac Realty Investors for making this possible.

    Shayne Reynolds

    Dustin Highnote

    Edwin V. Juarez, Sr. 

    Aaron Kuck 

    See the full press release with more information about this year's scholarship recipients here.

  • Center for Real Estate Scholarships

    Recipients are chosen by the Center for Real Estate Scholarship Committee.

    A special thank you to Advisory Board Members Maia Cooper of Woda Cooper Companies, Mayor Ben Kessler of the City of Bexley and Matt Von Bargen of Washington Prime Group for volunteering their time to this process. 

    Jacob Terwilliger
    Jenna Geier
    Maylene Renninger
    Jacob Barnes
    Jacqueline Roeback
    Byron Ekey
    John Passen
    Adam Lindberg

  • Ohio Association of Realtors Scholarships

    Recipients are chosen by the Ohio Association of Realtors Scholarship Committee. 


    Sydni Brantley

    Rachel Copes

    Drew Cerny

    Maylene Renninger

    Michael DeCicco

    Sophie Ruttenberg

    Greg Showalter

    Steven Wilson

    Bruno Leone

    Ian Osterman

    Liam Aman