May 17, 2012

Fisher students, organization receive OSU Leadership Awards

A Fisher student organization and eight Fisher students are recipients of 2012 Leadership Awards presented by The Ohio State University. The awards were presented on Friday, May 11 at the Ohio Union.

Fisher’s Business Strategy Society received the Outstanding New Student Organization Award and Peter Von Der Vellen was a recipient of the Outstanding First Year Student Award. Outstanding Senior Awards were given to Bryan Ashton, Jonathan Fish, Avinash Gupta, Jason Moore, Howard Patton, Spencer Schaffer, and Chintan Vora.

The Leadership Awards recognize individuals and organizations that have distinguished themselves through leadership, service, outstanding programming, collaborative partnerships, innovative practices, and a love for our university that is unmatched.


Fisher students
Leadership Award recipients from left to right: Howard Patton, Bryan Ashton, Jonathan Fish, Chintan Vora, Avinash Gupta, Spencer Schaffer, and Jason Moore

Fisher students
Nancy Lahmers, Honors Cohort coordinator, (front left) and Jacqueline Elcik, executive director of the Undergraduate Programs and Advising Office, (front right) pictured with the award recipients.