The Center for Lean Healthcare Research established the Research Advisory Council (RAC) to promote lean healthcare through research activities, help build the research base through collaboration, and to share their knowledge and expertise as a means to transform healthcare. The Research Advisory Council is a group of researchers and innovators in the field of lean healthcare research that see the need to have a unified lean healthcare presence in the national healthcare dialogue.

RAC Meetings

Our Center's RAC members are committed to transforming healthcare with lean. United they see tremendous opportunity. As such, RAC members meet every month to further progress collaboration and innovation in the field of lean healthcare research. If you are interested in joining RAC and participating in these meetings, please contact Naomi Adaniya.

RAC Members

  • Aravind Chandrasekaran, The Ohio State University
  • Larry Fredendall, Clemson University
  • James Hereford, Stanford University Medical Center
  • Richard Holden, Indiana University
  • Dorothy Hung, Palo Alto Medical Foundation
  • Emily Jackson, New York Presbyterian Columbia
  • Dr. Christopher Jankowski, Mayo Clinic
  • Michael Johnston, Carolinas HealthCare System
  • Dr. Richard Mackenzie, Lehigh Valley Health Network
  • Lukasz Mazur, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • John McConnell, Oregon Health & Science University
  • John McCreery, North Carolina State University
  • Dr. Susan Moffatt-Bruce, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • José Paredes, Underwriters Laboratory
  • Lori Pelletier, UMass Memorial Health Care
  • Traci Rieckmann, Oregon Health & Science University
  • Sharon Schweikhart, The Ohio State University