Three Management Sciences faculty members win coveted dissertation award in five years

The success of a dissertation is an early indicator of a fruitful research career in any discipline and, in the Department of Management Sciences, young faculty have won the Elwood S. Buffa Doctoral Dissertation Award three times in five years.

The coveted award from the Decision Sciences Institute has recognized the work of John Gray (2007), assistant professor of operations; Aravind Chandrasekaran (2010), assistant professor of management sciences; and Gokce Esenduran (2011), assistant professor of operations management. Award winners are selected based on peer reviews of all submitted PhD dissertations from the previous year.

“Winning such an award is a great accomplishment for each of these young faculty and also predicts a strong future for the Department of Management Sciences, which has long been distinguished for the research productivity of its faculty,” said department chair Peter Ward.

Aravind Chandrasekaran

Aravind Chandrasekaran

No comments

Show View and Add Comments