Undergraduate Peer Advising

This site is dedicated to bringing students more information about the Peer Advisors of the BUSADM 1100/1100H classes. Remember, you can visit any peer advisor, not just your own!

The Peer Advisor Program was initially started several years ago as a way to help first semester students interested in the Fisher College of Business become more acclimated not only to the Fisher campus, but also to the university as a whole. This year's team consists of fourteen undergraduate students who are either in their third or fourth year of study at Fisher.

First year students are encouraged to contact the peer advisors with questions about the survey class, scheduling, student organizations, time management, and study abroad opportunities. Students of any class standing can meet with a peer advisor during walk-in hours listed below.

Peer Advisor Spring 2015 Office Hours & Contact Info 

Peer AdvisorEmailOffice Hours for Spring 2015Major(s)

Mallory Dawes

Dawes.32@osu.edu 

Mon 3:00-5:00pm; Thurs 3:45-4:45pm

 Accounting (Entrepreneurship minor)

Annie Gu

Gu.333@osu.edu 

 Tues 2:15-4:15pm; Thurs 1-2pm

 Finance (Econ minor)

Yuan He

He.505@osu.edu 

Mon 11:15am-12:15pm; Mon 12:45-2:45pm

Accounting & Finance (French minor) 

Elyssa Helker

Helker.1@osu.edu

Mon & Wed 10:15-11:15am; Mon 3-4pm

Finance (Leadership Studies minor)

Catherine Hyland

Hyland.58@osu.edu

 Mon 9:15-10:15am; Wed 11:20am-12:20pm; Thurs 11:10am-12:10pm

Human Resources (Leadership Studies minor)

Christopher John

John.106@osu.edu 

Wed 10:00-11:30am; Wed 1:30-3:00pm

Finance (Leadership Studies minor)

Rick Loveland

Loveland.12@osu.edu

Mon 9-10am; Thurs 3:15-4:15pm; Fri 10-11am

Marketing (Econ and Psych Organization and Performance minors)

Raquel May

May.441@osu.edu

Mon 11:30am-12:30pm; Thurs 10:30am-12:30pm

Accounting

Ellen Onders

Onders.3@osu.edu

Wed 3-4pm; Thurs 1:30-3:30pm

 Accounting (Econ minor)

Amjed Osman

Osman.23@osu.edu

Mon 3-5pm; Wed 9-10am

 Finance

Jack Renner

Renner.134@osu.edu

 Mon 9-10am; Tues 2-3pm; Fri 9-10am

Finance (Econ minor)

Matt Shaver

Shaver.68@osu.edu

Mon 10-11am; Tues 10am-12pm

Marketing (Leadership Studies minor)

Connor Turk

Turk.33@osu.edu

Tues 3-4pm; Wed 9-11am

 Finance

Jin Yan

Yan.138@osu.edu

Tues 2:30-3:30pm; Thurs 8-9am; Fri 1-2pm

 Accounting (Econ minor)