Undergraduate Peer Advising

This site is dedicated to bringing students more information about the Peer Advisors of the BUSADM 1100/1100H classes. Remember, you can visit any peer advisor, not just your own!

The Peer Advisor Program was initially started several years ago as a way to help first semester students interested in the Fisher College of Business become more acclimated not only to the Fisher campus, but also to the university as a whole. This year's team consists of fourteen undergraduate students who are either in their third or fourth year of study at Fisher.

First year students are encouraged to contact the peer advisors with questions about the survey class, scheduling, student organizations, time management, and study abroad opportunities. Students of any class standing can meet with a peer advisor during walk-in hours listed below.

Peer Advisor Spring 2016 Office Hours & Contact Info 

Peer AdvisorEmailOffice Hours for Spring 2016Major(s)

Mallory Dawes

Dawes.32@osu.edu 

Mon 12:30-2:30pm; Wed 12:30-1:30pm

 Accounting (Entrepreneurship minor)

Annie Gu

Gu.333@osu.edu 

 Mon 12:30-1:30pm; Tues 10:30-12:30pm

 Finance (Econ minor)

Yuan He

He.505@osu.edu 

Tues 1:30-3:30pm; Wed 1:30-2:30pm

Accounting & Finance (French minor) 

Elyssa Helker

Helker.1@osu.edu

Wed 3-4pm; Thurs 2:10-3:30pm

Finance (Leadership Studies minor)

Catherine Hyland

Hyland.58@osu.edu

 Mon 12-2 pm; Tues 11am-12pm

Human Resources (Leadership Studies minor)

Christopher John

John.106@osu.edu 

Thurs 9:30am-12:30pm

Finance (Leadership Studies minor)

Rick Loveland

Loveland.12@osu.edu

Mon 1:30-3:30pm; Thurs 11am-12pm

Marketing (Econ and Psych Organization and Performance minors)

Raquel May

May.441@osu.edu

Wed 1-2:30pm; Thurs 9:30-11am

Accounting

Ellen Onders

Onders.3@osu.edu

Tues 1:30-3:30pm; Thurs 1:30-2:30pm

 Accounting (Econ minor)

Amjed Osman

Osman.23@osu.edu

Tues 9:30-10:30am; Thurs 11am-1pm

 Finance

Jack Renner

Renner.134@osu.edu

 Tues 9-11am; Wed 2:30-3:30pm

Finance (Econ minor)

Connor Turk

Turk.33@osu.edu 

Tues 2-3:30pm; Wed 12:30-2pm

Finance

Jin Yan

  Yan.138@osu.edu  Wed 9:30am-12:30pm

  Accounting (Econ minor)