Please Note: This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Fisher College of Business 2002 Annual Report
previous page, next page previous page next page

Mitte Scholar Jeremy Stowell assists at the Ohio Wheelchair Games
Fisher College’s Mitte Foundation scholarship recipients have embraced the intent behind their benefactors’ generosity, turning time that might otherwise have been allocated to part-time jobs into community service hours. Fisher was one of two top-ranked U.S. business schools chosen in 2000 as the first recipients of the Roy F. and Joann Cole Mitte Foundation scholarship funds outside of the foundation’s home state of Texas. Last year, the scholarship recipients formed the Mitte Scholars, a student organization, to coordinate their service and outreach activities. Working as a group and individually, they have pledged a total of 3,000 service hours per year. The Mitte Scholars chose the Ohio Wheelchair Games, sponsored by the Ohio Staters, as one of their major service projects this year. Jeremy StoweII, above, and others assisted at archery, wheelchair races, weightlifting, bowling, table tennis and other events.

Table of Contents
Dean’s Message
Graduate Programs
Undergraduate Program
Executive Education
Business Partnerships
Giving Report
Alumni & Pace Setters
Advisory Council
Faculty and Central Staff

Fisher College of Business

Giving Report

  • Endowment Funds

    Highlights from 2001–2002
    A total of $596,000 from six new Dean’s Innovation Funds to advance Fisher College’s strategic initiatives. Combined with nearly $2.2 million from previously established Innovation Funds, these gifts allow the dean to target resources toward the most pressing needs and opportunities that the college faces on a yearly basis.

    The Raymond E. Mason Endowment for Excellence to attract and retain talented faculty and to support student activities fostering teamwork, interaction with executives, entrepreneurship and exploration of emerging markets.

    A charitable gift annuity that will become the Leon R. and Ada S. Klein Faculty Excellence Fund, established by Ada S. Klein as a tribute to her husband, Dr. Leon R. Klein. The gift was made in appreciation of the commitment to teaching of Dr. Harold H. Maynard and Dr. Theodore N. Beckman and will support recruitment and retention of world class management faculty at the college.

    A scholarship fund from John Esselburn to support operations management students who aspire to a career in manufacturing.

    A gift from Stanley E. and Nancy L. Longbrake to provide scholarships for qualified undergraduate business students.

    < Business Partnerships | Endowment Funds next >