- - previous page next page - Fisher College of Business 2000 Annual Report
- - -
mouse over for contents
Fisher College entrance


Selected Highlights
   Accounting & MIS
   Management & Human Resources
   Management Sciences
Editorial Activity

Faculty Honors

Accounting & MIS
Anil Arya holds the Dean’s Distinguished Research Professorship.

Daniel L. Jensen received The Ohio State University Office of Student Affairs’ Outstanding Student Organization Adviser Award.

Waleed A. Muhanna is vice chair of INFORMS Information Systems Society.

Richard J. Murdock
serves on the finance committee of the American Accounting Association and is a John Glenn Institute Fellow.

Kenneth R. Pelfrey received the Fisher College of Business Undergraduate Program Teaching Award.

Siew Hong Teoh
received the Moskowitz Prize for best paper on research on socially responsible investing from the Social Investment Forum Board for her paper with I. Welch and P. Wazzan, “The Effect of Socially Activist Investment Policies on the Financial Markets: Evidence from the South African Boycott,” published in the Journal of Business. Her paper “Earnings Management and the Long-Term Market Performance of Initial Public Offerings,” with I. Welch and T. J. Wong, was nominated for the Brattle Prize for best paper in corporate finance published by the Journal of Finance in 1998.

top of page

Faculty Honors continued >

back to previous page - go to next feature -

Fisher logo

Fisher College of Business

101 Fisher Hall
2100 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH


Contact us via E-mail